Vent Ecology WG Discussion

This webpage is for Working Group Members only. If you are not a member of this WG, the page will be blank.
For WG Members: Please click open "read more" (in blue), below.

2007 Mantle Imaging WG proposal

Click here for the Mantle Imaging WG proposal

2007 Long-Range Exploration WG proposal

Click here to access the Long-Range Exploration WG proposal

2007 Seafloor Mineralization WG proposal

Click here for Seafloor Mineralization WG proposal

2007 Vent Ecology WG proposal

Click here to access the Vent Ecology WG proposal

2007 Update

Biogeochemical Interaction at Deep-Sea Vents
Working Group

(May 2007)

Working Group Members:
Nadine Le Bris (Chair), IFREMER, France
Antje Boetius, Max Planck Institute für Marine Mikrobiologie, Germany
Margaret K. Tivey, WHOI, USA
George W. Luther III, University of Delaware, USA
Christopher R. German, WHOI, USA
Frank Wenzhöfer, Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology, Germany
Jean-Luc Charlou, IFREMER, Germany
William E. Seyfried Jr., University of Minnesotta, USA
Danielle Fortin, University of Ottawa, Canada

Deep Earth Sampling Working Group Update 2007

Deep Earth Sampling Working Group Update 2007

(May 2007)
Benoit Ildefonse (CNRS/ISTEEM)

Working group members:
Wolfgang BACH - Bremen University, Bremen, Germany
Mathilde CANNAT - CNRS, Paris, France
Henry J.B. DICK - WHOI, Woods Hole, USA
Katrina EDWARDS - University of Southern California, USA
Kathryn GILLIS - University of Victoria, Victoria, Canada
Benoît ILDEFONSE (chair) - CNRS, Montpellier, France
Peter B. KELEMEN - Columbia University, Palisades, USA
Christopher J. MACLEOD - Cardiff University, Cardiff, UK

Global Distribution of Hydrothermal Activity Working Group

Chair: Chris R. German

Working Group Members:
USA - Ed Baker
USA - Y. John Chen
UK - Don Cowan
Japan - Toshitaka Gao Gamo
Spain - Eulália Grácia
Germany - Peter Halbach
New Zealand - Gary Massoth
Korea - Dr. Sang-Mook Lee
France - Joël Radford Knoery
USA - Anna-Louise Reysenbach
USA - Dan Scheirer
Canada - Steve D. Scott
France - Kevin G. Speer
USA - Carol A. Stein
USA - Cindy Lee Van Dover
Canada - Verena Tunnicliffe

Global Digital Database Working Group

Chair: Philippe Blondel

Working Group Members:
Christine Deplus
Martin Jakobsson
Marco Ligi
Takeshi Matsumoto
Kyoko Okino
William Ryan
Jordi Sorribas Cervantes
K. A. Kamesh Raju
Ron McNab
Wilhelm Weinrebe

This working group was active between 1995 and 2000 and had the goal to establish a database of multibeam bathymetry and other data for the mid-ocean ridge and back-arc basins.

1999 - Global Digital Database WG update

by Philippe Blondel, Chair

Arctic Ridges Working Group

Chair: Colin W. Devey

Working Group Members:
Russia - Georgiy A. Cherkashev
USA - Bernard J. Coakley
USA - Kathleen Crane
France - Olivier Dauteuil
Russia - Vladimir Glebowsky
Iceland - Karl Gronvold
Canada - H. Ruth Jackson
Korea - Young Keun Jin
Germany - Wilfried Jokat
Norway - Yngve Kristoffersen
USA - Peter J. Michael
UK - Neil C. Mitchell
Germany - Hans Albert Roeser
Japan - Hideki Shimamura
Japan - Yoshifumi Nogi
USA - Cindy Lee Van Dover